WATCH NOW – ONLINE world premiere of ‘STALKING CHERNOBYL: exploration after apocalypse’ by Iara lee

Auroville Art Service and Auroville Film Festival are partnering the screening of this film.


TALKING CHERNOBYL: exploration after apocalypse- directed by Iara Lee (a Cultures Of Resistance film)
this is a film that examines the underground culture of the Chernobyl Exclusion Zone, where–three decades after the world’s most infamous nuclear disaster— illegal hiking adventurers aka “stalkers”, extreme sports afficionados, artists, tour companies have begun to explore anew the mysterious, ghostly, post-apocalyptic landscape.

 
❗️❗️❗️❗️❗️ Additionally, on April 26, the International Chernobyl Disaster Remembrance Day, at 22:30 IST, director Iara Lee will discuss the film with special guests and answer viewers’ questions via Zoom. Register here: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/upwod-ivpzgiitbmxnYJFwVpvif0jNPtzg
The movie already won a Best Spirit of Adventure award at Sheffield Adventure Film Festival

In the midst of huge wildfires that have ravaged the Chernobyl Exclusion Zone and to extend our solidarity to all in quarantine around the world, we launch ‘STALKING CHERNOBYL: exploration after apocalypse‘ ONLINE, available now for FREE, from April 16-26!

Be the first to watch our new film and share the YouTube and Vimeo links far and wide with your friends and family!  Subtitles will be available in English, Russian, Ukrainian, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Arabic, Azeri and Slovak. Select your preferred language by clicking the CC button in the video player.
All event details are on our Facebook here.WATCH NOWAnd on April 26, International Chernobyl Disaster Remembrance Day, at 17:00 GMT, join the live online Q&A with director iara lee and special guests. This event is for free but due to limited space, please register via Zoom here. The discussion will also be live-streamed to Facebook and the Cultures Of Resistance Youtube channel
.
We are extremely grateful to all of the groups that have helped us move the premiere online, after our 100-city confirmation was canceled due to coronavirus. Below you will find a partial list of our amazing partners that keeps growing everyday. If your organization is interested in cohosting with us, reply to this email to discuss further, as we plan many more events and discussions in different languages throughout the world.

cyber ♥ ♥ ♥ to all and look forward to ‘meeting’ you April 26th!

iara lee and the whole team
Cultures of Resistance Foundation – Founder
Cultures of Resistance Films | CoR Facebook
Iara Lee Facebook | Iara Lee InstagramThanks so much to all of our amazing partners!

ALBANIA/Tirana: Aleanca për Mbrojtjen e Teatrit – zyrtare
ARGENTINA/Buenos Aires: FICiP Festival Internacional de Cine Político
ARGENTINA/Buenos Aires: FINCA Festival Internacional de Cine Ambiental
AZERBAIJAN/Baku: Yarat! Contemporary Art Space
BELARUS/Minsk: WATCH DOCS Belarus
BELARUS/Minsk: Belarus Anti Nuclear Campaign
BOLIVIA/Sucre: Festival Internacional de Cine de los Derechos Humanos de Sucre
COLOMBIA/Bogota & Boyacá: Festival de Cine Independiente de Sogamoso
CROATIA/Zagreb: Documenta Zagreb
CYPRUS/Nicosia: Visual Voices
EGYPT/Cairo: El Sawy Culturewheel – Sakia
FRANCE/Cannes: Mediterranean Film Festival Cannes
GERMANY/Berlin: filmArche
GERMANY/Berlin: Berlin Documentary Film Club
GREECE/Athens: Olympia International Film Festival for Children and Young People
INDIA/Auroville: Auroville Art Service
INDIA/Auroville: Kriti Film Club
IRAN/Tehran: Cinema Vérité ; Iran International Documentary Film Festival
ITALY/Milan: Sguardi Altrove Film Festival
ITALY/Tricase: Salento International Film Festival 
MALAWI/Limbe: Malawi University Of Science and Technology
MALAYSIA/George Town: Gerakbudaya Bookshop – Penang
MEXICO/Mexico City: Panorámica, Muestra Internacional de Cine Independiente
MEXICO/Mexico City: Casa Negra / Cine
MYANMAR/Yangon: Myanmar Deitta
PERU/Lima:  Festival Sembrando
PORTUGAL/Viseu: ART&TUR – INTERNATIONAL TOURISM FILM FESTIVAL
ROMANIA/Bucharest: Black Sea Arts Festival în București
RUSSIA/Moscow: Russian Socio-Ecological Union 
SAUDI ARABIA/Jeddah: Hejaz Ploggers
SPAIN/Bilbao: Festival Internacional de Cine Invisible Film Sozialak Bilbao
SPAIN/Girona: Girona Film Festival
SPAIN/Ibiza: Ibizacinefest
SPAIN/Madrid: Ecologistas en Accion – Movimiento Ibérico Antinuclear 
SPAIN/Valencia: Humans Fest. Festival Internacional Cine y Derechos Humanos Valencia
TURKEY/Istanbul: Yeşil Düşünce Derneği
TURKEY/Istanbul: Nukleersiz (Nuclear-free)
UK/Brighton: Brighton Rocks Film Festival
UKRAINE: Amnesty International Ukraine
UKRAINE/Chernobyl: CHERNOBYLwel.come 
UKRAINE/Kyiv: Congress of Сultural Activists
UKRAINE/Kyiv: IZONE
UKRAINE/Lviv: Lviv Travel Club
USA/Bloomington, IN: Russian and East European Institute, Indiana University
USA/Columbus, OH: Center for Slavic and East European Studies, OSU
USA/Lawrence, KS: KU Center for Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies
USA/Lawrence, KS: Films for Action
USA/Los Angeles, CA: CODEPINK: Women For Peace
USA/Takoma Park, MD: Beyond Nuclear
USA/Washington, DC: Center for Eurasian, Russian and East European Studies (CERES)
USA/Washington, DC: Electric Cowbell
USA/Washington, DC: Multiflora Productions
USA/Washington, DC: Suns Cinema
ZAMBIA/Lusaka: Alliance Française de Lusaka
Q&A on April 26 – 17:00 Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)

10:00 in Los Angeles
13:00 in NYC/ Toronto
14:00 in Sao Paulo
18:00 in London / Abuja
19:00 in Milan/ Berlin/ Cairo/ Cape Town
20:00 in Kyiv
22:00 in Islamabad
22:30 in New Delhi
02:00 +1 in Tokyo
03:00 +1 in Sydney

You can convert GMT to your time zone here:
https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/