THEATRE UNEARTHED: THE CONSEQUENCES OF ABANDONING SHARED SPACES, Sep 3, 2020 04:00 PM

THE DRAMA SCHOOL MUMBAI OFFERS UNREHEARSED FUTURES, Every Thursday 4pm IST

Unrehearsed Futures is a series of public conversations between heads of drama schools and leading performance trainers from across the globe to discuss and address the new realities of teaching drama. Through these discussions we will look at pedagogical approaches to teaching in the absence of presence, the benefits and challenges of alternative technologies, formats and mediums as well as planning long-term learning journeys against uncertain future conditions.

The next Unrehearsed Futures webinar is on the 3rd of September with Giovanni Fusetti and Amy Russell, discussing questions facing drama schools, teachers and students of theatre in the Post-COVID world

Sep 3, 2020 04:00 PM in India

TIME ZONES: 4:00 pm India
11:30 am UK Time, 8:30 pm AEST, 6:30 am New York (EDT)Time

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYtceirrTwvE9cCVLjh_oXpccYoF8rDoJ8V

Please place any questions you would like to be discussed in the meeting in the “Questions and Comments” section below for the consideration of the speakers.

About Speakers:

Giovanni Fusetti | Founder Director, Scuola Internazionale Di Creazione Teatrale Helikos, Italy


Giovanni Fusetti encountered pedagogy and social theatre while receiving his MA in Agriculture and Ecology at the University of Padova (1985-1989). He trained at the École International de Théâtre Jacques Lecoq (1992-1994), where he subsequently returned to follow the pedagogic training and the L.E.M. (Laboratoire d’Etude du Mouvement), after which he was invited by Jacques Lecoq to teach improvisation. In 1999, he returned to Padua to co-found Kiklos Teatro, alongside Paola Coletto. From 2004 onward, Giovanni Fusetti has continued to work around the globe as a teacher and director. 

Amy Russell | Pedagogic Director, Embodied Poetics | Co-Founder, LISPA

Amy Russell is a senior teacher in the pedagogy of Jacques Copeau -Suzanne Bing and Jacques Lecoq. She is also an award-winning playwright. She was a pedagogic student of M. Lecoq in 1997-98 and created the Naropa MFA in Actor Created Physical Theatre based on this pedagogy. She was Pedagogic Co-Founder of the London International School of Performing Arts (LISPA) in 2003, and lead teacher at this school in London and Berlin until 2017.  Amy is also a qualified and accredited Gestalt psychotherapist, a facilitator of group process for devising ensembles and an academic researcher.